Monday, September 10, 2007

3 days!!!!




Hey, everybody! I am so totally excited, it doesn't even seem real! I mean, to think that in 3 days, we will be on our way to the journey of a lifetime. Wow. That sounds really nice. And to think that when we return back to America, or even while we're in China, our lives will automatically change for the better. It's like all this waiting has finally paid off...anyway, the other day, we recieved our actual "itinerary". We will get there (in Beijing) at 1:45 PM, Friday, China-time. (That's what I'll call it.) We will go to the hotel, maybe do some shopping, and then get some much-needed sleep. The next day, which is Saturday, we will be "touring," the new would-be word for walking for a VERY long time, the Forbiden City, The Great Wall of China, and Tian An Men Square. I think this will be fascinating/interesting, but I am still not looking forward to climbing up to the TOP of the Great Wall, which is where my mom has designated her, my dad, and me to have to climb up. (OK, they call it walking, but have you seen those stairs???) So, after that, I'm sure we'll be even more famished and will probably do dinner, and then go to our hotel. We'll sleep, and the next morning we'll "rise 'n shine" oh-so-early to fly over to Kenzie's province. Her province is Nanchang, and is a few hours' flight from Beijing. About the smae time we leave the airport to fly to Nanchang, she'll probably leave on a bus or car in JI'an to travel up to where we'll be meeting her in that province. I believe we'll spend four or so days there, before heading to Guangzhou. What is there to do in Nanchang? Nothing. At least that's what I've been told. They have a zoo, but once again, I've been told it's not exactly the "tourist spot," meaning it's not very good. We're planning to mostly shop around. In Guangzhou, we'll be doing all of the paperwork, doctor visit, visa, all that stuff...We'll also be shopping, but not so much touring there, as well. And, then, I guess we'll just stay there until the day we have to go out to Hong Kong, where we will depart China from the day afterwards. Update: we finally got the paper which lists all of the fees and stuff. You know this already, but we got our itinerary. We got new luggage stuff, and a few of the medications or things needed, like sunblock. My Dad has also confirmed about taking his computer, so I will most likely get to update stuff, and will probably have seperate posts for my journal entries in China. Journal entries? I'm taking a journal to China. I'll probably write during the flight there and back a lot, as well as when I'm bored, and probably on the car ride to pick her up, or something. I'm still debating on whether I want to put those entries onto my blog, but I'm pretty sure I will. I might also have new pictures. When we get back, I think my dad will be making a family website, and probably with better capacity than the one I have now. But don't get worried! (How someone could get worried over that, I don't know? But if you have a weak heart, I hope you didn't have a heart attack.) Whatever. So, I'll still post, but it won't be as big news. Just updated photos from home, accomplishments, and once-again life with a baby. But, to get to the bottom line, I am just SO excited about traveling, and getting the baby. We even made "got'cha day!" t-shirts! If you're adopting a baby, or if you already have, it's like "I'm adopting, uh-huh." But it doesn't seem...what's the word I'm looking for? Real. That's it. Real. But, when you get that picture and information, it's like...WOW. You can't believe it. It's like you have everything ready to go, but you wanna keep checking, and you wanna think you have a lot, because you wanna do ANYTHING to help time go faster. The key-word there is patience. But they key-PHRASE is probably..."go shopping, see friends, and watch TV to take your mind off of how LONG it will be before you have that baby in your arms." Oh, did I tell you that I have been deligated to film our first encounter, no wait, she's not an alien, meeting with Kenzie. I don't even know HOW to film it! I guess I'll learn. (Also, I will probably update tomorrow, and the day after, that, and I may stay up all-night, and update around 3 in the morning on Thursday. We'll see.)

0 comments: