YAHOO! YAY! YES! After waiting for what seems like forever, our family has finaly got an L.I.D (log-in-date), November 17th. But.. we have previously heard that the wait (which is LONG to begin with) may be extended from 6-8 months up to 10-12 months. We sort of had a "celebration diner" at a steak house and did some "celebration shopping" at Wal-Mart. Nothing really fancy, just a little to celebrate our L.I.D, although we did go to the mall and a really cool consignment shop called "Kid-to-Kid". Right now I am fixing to go look thru a pile of "stuff" (baby clothes, toys, etc,...), as I'm watching TV. Last night we went to a Christmas party, and came home. We haven't been doing much this week, and so there's not much to write about. I'm sorry about not updating my blog, everyday there's usually TaeKwonDo, girlscouts, co-op, or we just go out to a resale shop. I hope everyone who is adopting is a happy as we are about wherever they are in the process, and that everyone (if the wait was extended for them) is to not too unhappy about the new and different time frame!
Monday, December 12, 2005
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
